

New Brighton City Council Business Meeting Agenda

New Brighton City Hall | Council Chambers 803 Old Hwy 8 NW; New Brighton MN 55112

6:30 pm October 8, 2024

While this is an in-person meeting, members of the public may:

- Attend the meeting in Person: Attendees who are ill are asked to wear masks and comply with social distancing parameters.
- Watch the meeting electronically: Tune into CTV Channel 8023 (CenturyLink) or Channel 16 (Comcast). To observe the meeting as a livestream or a webcast, visit www.newbrightonmn.gov and click on "I Want To View a Public Meeting."
- Join the meeting electronically: Members of the public who need to interact with our public officials about agenda items, City Administration, and matters that are otherwise of public concern to the City Council but are unable to or not comfortable attending the meeting in person, may join the meeting electronically at: https://newbrightonmn.gov/zoom (no app needed), by scanning this QR Code, or by using their Zoom app to join and entering: Meeting ID: 898 6240 2361; Passcode: 867530

	Call to Order and Roll Call
	Mayor Kari Niedfeldt-Thomas Councilmember Graeme Allen
	Councilmember Emily DunsworthCouncilmember Pamela Stegora AxbergCouncilmember Abdullahi Abdulle
I.	Pledge of Allegiance
II.	Public Comment Forum

IV.

- V. Special Order of Business
 - 1. Lifesaving Award

Approval of Agenda

- 2. Proclamation declaring October 14, 2024, as Indigenous Peoples' Day
- VI. Consent Agenda
 - Consider Approval of Payments of Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) 25494 25585, ACH Payments 25515-25579, & Vouchers 162303–162333 for a total of \$305,796.98.
 - 2. Consider Approval of City Council Minutes
 - a. September 25, City Council Meeting Minutes
 - b. September 24, Work Session Minutes
 - c. October 1, Work Session Minutes

- 3. Authorize an Investment Advisory Agreement with PMA Asset Management, LLC
- VII. Public Hearings
- VIII. Council Business

IX. Commission Liaison Reports, Announcements, and Updates

City Manager Devin Massopust
Councilmember Graeme Allen
Councilmember Emily Dunsworth
Councilmember Pam Stegora Axberg
Councilmember Abdullahi Abdulle
Mayor Kari Niedfeldt-Thomas

X. Adjournment